CHARLI XCX’S STYLE ESSENTIALS (LOGO.EC 13.12.12)

It’s been a big year for London-based singer/songwriter Charli XCX, having released her debut album ‘You’re the One’, performed at Fred Butler’s LFW show and supported Santigold and Coldplay on tour. We caught up with Charli to give us the lowdown on her must-have style essentials.

LOGO: I’d describe my style as…
CHARLI:’90s grunge princess with a kick-ass magical twist.

LOGO: Other people describe my style as…
CHARLI: OMG she’s so weird.

LOGO: I get most of my clothes from…
CHARLI: Everywhere! I like Camden for freaky accessories, and I love eBay for amazing shoes. I’m also always in and out of my friends wardrobes and dressing-up boxes. That’s where I find all the best stuff.

LOGO: My favourite designer/label is…
CHARLI: Probably either Roberto Piqueras or IRL London. Their stuff is so fresh – it looks like cyberspace and the Internet. It’s amazing.

LOGO: My three must-have style essentials are… B
CHARLI: Buffalo shoes, crop tops and a cute choker. Oh and big hair… Sorry, can I have four?

LOGO: My idea of a good outfit is…
CHARLI: Something that makes the person feel amazing inside and out. Something totally badass and cute. I like platform shoes, so platform shoes have definitely gotta be in there.

LOGO: My idea of a bad outfit is…
CHARLI: Something that’s all brown. Eww.

LOGO: I would never wear…
CHARLI: Never say never.

LOGO: My style icon is…
A blend between Baby Spice and the girls from The Craft.

LOGO: The most embarrassing thing I have ever worn is…
CHARLI: I used to wear eight belts at once when I was younger, when I was going through my emo stage. It looked dumb and it was so uncomfortable. Ha!

charlixcxmusic.com

Words: Charlotte McManus

About Charlotte McManus

Editor for LOGO.ec and Trendstop.com Freelance writer - The Creator's Project, SUPERSUPER!, Don't Panic, FAULT, Flux, Who's Jack & more.

Posted on 24/05/2013, in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

